2018 BPS101 Hall of Honor Inductees

The BPS101 Hall of Honor Committee is pleased to announce the Hall of Honor Class of 2018. Six alumni were voted into the Hall of Honor based on their achievements, and a staff member and community volunteer are being honored for their service to the District.

BPS101 Hall of Honor Class of 2018


  • Samira Ahmed
  • Eldon Frydendall
  • Matt Holm
  • Sharron Moran (Jauregui)
  • Mike Spillane
  • Max Striedl


  • Sue Bauer


Friend of BPS

  • Ron Karabowicz

The entire community is invited to celebrate the Hall of Honor recipients! A BPS101 Hall of Honor induction ceremony will take place at the Batavia Fine Arts Centre located at Batavia High School (Wilson St. entrance). Evening events include:

  • 6 p.m. – Doors open for reception with desserts in the Batavia Fine Arts Centre atrium.
  • 7 p.m. –  Reveal of 2018 BPS101 Hall of Honor in the main hall of Batavia High School. Photo opportunity with inductees.
  • 7:30 p.m. – Awards Ceremony on the main stage of Batavia Fine Arts Centre. 

Tickets are $15/adult; $5/student and child (five and under free).

► Purchase tickets online >

Because the awards ceremony will be part of Homecoming Week, Hall of Honor inductees will also be recognized at the Homecoming Parade on Wed., Sept. 19 and the BHS Homecoming Football game on Fri., Sept. 21.